shortcut
Cohoes City School District

BOARD OF EDUCATION

2016-17 Board of Education 

Jeremy McDonald, President  jmcdonald@cohoes.org

Matthew Nolin, Vice President  mnolin@cohoes.org

Vincent Baran vbaran@cohoes.org

Andrea Frangie afrangie@cohoes.org

Margaret Giller mgiller@cohoes.org

Mark Pascale mpascale@cohoes.org

Laurie Rizzo  lrizzo@cohoes.org

 

Johanna Maloney, District Clerk jmmalone@cohoes.org

 

(Click the link beside each name to send an e-mail.)

 

About the Board

A seven-member Board of Education, elected by residents of the Cohoes City School District for three-year terms, is responsible for policies and regulations governing public education in the district.

Each member serves without pay.

The superintendent of schools is the chief executive officer of the board.

Board meetings are open to the public. Workshops are typically scheduled for the first Wednesday of each month; business meetings for the third Wednesday of each month in the Cohoes Middle School Library; special meetings are called when necessary.

Board member roles and responsibilities>>

Board of Education Policies>>

 

Board meeting dates, agendas, and minutes for the 2016-17 school year:

July 6
Reorganization Minutes  Reorganization Documentation  Business Meeting Minutes  Business Documentation

August 10

August 24       

September 7 

September 21   Documentation  Watch on YouTube

October 5   Documentation

October 19   Documentation   Watch on YouTube

November 2  

November 16   Documentation  Watch on YouTube

December 14   Documentation   Watch on YouTube

January 11   Documentation

January 25   Documentation  Watch on YouTube

February 8  Documentation  Watch on YouTube

March 1

March 15

March 29  Watch on YouTube

April 12 

April 25 BOCES VOTE

April 26   Documentation   Watch on YouTube

May 3 Budget Hearing

May 17  Documentation 

June 7

June 12 - BOE Retreat

June 21