shortcut
Cohoes City School District

BOARD OF EDUCATION

2017-18 Board of Education 

Jeremy McDonald, President  jmcdonald@cohoes.org

Matthew Nolin, Vice President  mnolin@cohoes.org

Helen Annely hannely@cohoes.org

Andrea Frangie afrangie@cohoes.org

Margaret Giller mgiller@cohoes.org

Mark Pascale mpascale@cohoes.org

Laurie Rizzo  lrizzo@cohoes.org

 

Johanna Maloney, District Clerk jmmalone@cohoes.org

 

(Click the link beside each name to send an e-mail.)

 

About the Board

A seven-member Board of Education, elected by residents of the Cohoes City School District for three-year terms, is responsible for policies and regulations governing public education in the district.

Each member serves without pay.

The superintendent of schools is the chief executive officer of the board.

Board meetings are open to the public. Workshops are typically scheduled for the first Wednesday of each month; business meetings for the third Wednesday of each month in the Cohoes Middle School Library; special meetings are called when necessary. All meetings begin at 6 p.m.

Board member roles and responsibilities>>

Board of Education Policies>>

 

Board meeting dates, agendas, and minutes for the 2017-18 school year:

July 5
Reorganization   Business

August 2

August 30

September 13

September 27

October 4

October 18

November 1

November 15

December 13

January 10

January 24

February 7

February 28

March 7

March 21

April 11

April 25

May 2

May 16

June 6

June 20