Cohoes City School District



Retirees honored at June 15 Board of Education meetingretirees with BOE member Jeremy McDonald

June 16, 2016—During last night’s Board of Education meeting, a reception was held to honor the 24 administrators, faculty and staff retiring from the Cohoes City School District at the end of the month.


Those individuals who’ve dedicated their years of service to our students are:

Joseph Rajczak                       Rhonda Senez
Darcy Pilawski                         Connie Gilbert
Nita Birge                                Dianthe McCarthy
Angela Tremblay                      Mary Ann Beaury
Joann Lyons                            Pamela Tisch
Betsy O’Neill                           William Lajuenesse
Marie Marois                           Joyce Bushey
Virginia (Ginger) Bruce          Elizabeth Duma
Susan Dion                               Karen KinnsRetirees Kim McCormick and Pamela Tisch
Kimberly McCormick               Colleen Hartman
Debbie Heaphy                        Julie Richards
Bernie Wrobel                         Kathy Desso


Many were in attendance to hear administrators wish them well upon their next stage of life as retirees.

Superintendent Jennifer Spring concluded with a request to "...come back and visit, perhaps as substitute teachers?!”

View more photos from the reception>>